BATTLESHIP V2.0 – Survive Or Sink

The Acumen Club, from the department of Management Studies, NHCE organized an intra-collegiate event BATTLESHIP v2.0. the event included 3 separate events melt, NIREEKSHAK that tested the marketing domain knowledge of participants; ARIHANTH that was finance based and VIKRANTH that was Human Resources based.
The event began with an inaugural ceremony at the MBA seminar hall where the Faculty coordinator addressed the participants and wished them good luck.
Consisted of 3 rounds where participants had to come out with creativity to indulge in product development and design.
A total of 20+ teams participated.
Judges: Porfessor Sunita and Porfessor Vinumon
Winners:     1st prize- Sheik Aasif Ahmad &  Praveen N – MBA
                      2nd prize- Meena E & Esha Yerramsetty – MBA
                      3rd prize- Mounika b & Vishnu B M – MBA
   WhatsApp Image 2018-11-06 at 3.17.09 PMWhatsApp Image 2018-11-06 at 3.17.12 PM (1)
Consisted of 3 rounds where participants where put to rest on their political financial knowledge and their accuracy with financial concepts
25 teams participated in the event
Judges: Porfessor Seshu
Winners:     1st prize- Anurag Basu & Birendra Kumar –
                      2nd prize- Pooja Chavan & Aafiya Sidarth – Mba
                      3rd prize- Geevitha & Harshitha – MBA
 WhatsApp Image 2018-11-06 at 3.17.15 PM (1)WhatsApp Image 2018-11-06 at 3.17.15 PMWhatsApp Image 2018-11-06 at 3.17.18 PM (1)
Consisted of 3 rounds where the participants were tested on their ability to manage team members and display skills of organisational congnition
judges: Professor Ramesh sir and Professor Hima
Winners: 1st prize- Sahil & Zaid – ME
                  2nd prize- Nagbhushan – Bibek sah – MBA
                  3rd prize- Kavyashree & Mohitha P- MBA
The event concluded with a valedictory where the Head of the Department congratulated the winners and applauded the participants for putting up such a great performance. A total of 138 students from 6 departments  participated.
The vote of thanks was delivered by the President of the club, Shivani Thapliyal.
WhatsApp Image 2018-11-06 at 3.17.08 PM (1)WhatsApp Image 2018-11-06 at 3.17.18 PMWhatsApp Image 2018-11-06 at 3.17.19 PM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *